STAFF IN THE DEAN’S OFFICE

 

 

Name

Email address

Profiles

Prof. Ephraim Wahome

ewahome@uonbi.ac.ke

 

Mrs. Grace Mbunde

gmbunde@uonbi.ac.ke

 

Ms. Stacey Mwamburi

mwamburi@uonbi.ac.ke

 

Ms.Bertha  Kangai

bkangai@uonbi.ac.ke

 

Ms.Catherine Wambugu

cwambugu@uonbi.ac.ke

 

Ms. Sheila Mkalama

smkalama@uonbi.ac.ke

 

Ms. Rebecca Bosibori

bebeccan@uonbi.ac.ke

 

Mr. Polytus Odeke

odeke@uonbi.ac.ke

 

Mr. Samson Mutinda

muindesam@uonbi.ac.ke

 

 

Mr. George Machiri

gkarimi@uonbi.ac.ke

 

 

ASSOCIATE  DEAN’S OFFICE

 

No.

Name

Payroll No.

Email address

1.

Prof. Jackson Odhiambo

14808

jaodhiambo@uonbi.ac.ke

2.

Ms. Mary Gathecha                                

120200

mgathecha@uonbi.ac.ke

3.

Mr. Hezbon Akech

155190

hezbon.akech@uonbi.ac.ke

 

 

DEPARTMENT OF LINGUISTICS, LANGUAGES AND LITERATURE

 

No.

Name

Payroll No.

Email address

 

LINGUISTICS 

1.

Prof. Jane A. N. Oduor

176630

oduor_jane@uonbi.ac.ke

2.

Prof. Kithaka wa Mberia

100230

kmberia@yuonbi.ac.ke

3.

Prof. Helga Schroeder

192840

helga.schroder@uonbi.ac.ke

4.

Prof. Alfred Buregeya

172560

aburegeya@uonbi.ac.ke

5.

Dr. R.G.N. Marete

161610

rmarete@uonbi.ac.ke

6.

Dr. Maloba Wekesa

185740

mwekesa@uonbi.ac.ke

7.

Dr. Zipporah Otiso

226120

zipporahotiso@uonbi.ac.ke

8.

Dr. Fred Atoh Ochieng’

179630

fatoh@uonbi.ac.ke

9.

Dr. Jacinta Kiranga

158530

jkiranga@uonbi.ac.ke

10.

Mr.Herman Manyora

158220

hmanyora@uonbi.ac.ke

11.

Maurice Ragutu

147530

maurice.ragutu@uonbi.ac.ke

 

 

 

GERMAN STUDIES

12.

Dr. Catherine Agoya

162590

catherine.agoya@uonbi.ac.ke

13.

Dr. James Orao

195510

jorao@uonbi.ac.ke

14.

Dr. Alice Wachira

166360

alwachira@uonbi.ac.ke

 

 

 

ARABIC STUDIES  

15.

Dr. Mohammed Akida

166520

makida@uonbi.ac.ke

16.

Dr. Addullahi Mohammed

172750

abdullahi.mohammed@uonbi.ac.ke

17.

Dr. Ahmed Abdulatif

173030

abdellatif@uonbi.ac.ke

 

 

 

CHINESE STUDIES 

18.

Ms. Xu Jing Rotich

206810

xujing@uonbi.ac.ke

19.

Mr. J. N. Lukaka

207190

lukaka@uonbi.ac.ke

20.

Ms. Ruth Njeri

219650

ladyruth@outlook.com

 

 

 

KOREAN STUDIES

21.

Ms. Yuhjin Park

Visiting Lecturer

yuhjin.p@uonbi.ac.ke

 

 

 

PORTUGUESE LANGUAGE AND CULTURE

22.

Ms Ana Cristina Alfaiate

Visiting Lecturer

ana_alfaiate5@uonbi.ac.ke

 

 

 

TRANSLATION AND INTERPRETATION 

23.

Prof. Jayne Mutiga

12669

jaynemutiga@yahoo.co.uk

24.

Dr.Josephat Gitonga

226800

josephat.gitonga@uonbi.ac.ke

25.

Dr. Rufus Karani

226790

Karani.rufus@uonbi.ac.ke

 

 

 

FRENCH

26.

Dr. Bilha Mwenesi

82110

bilmwe@yahoo.com

27.

Dr. Catherine Oyugi

19077

Cynthia carolis@yahoo.com

28.

Ms. Elizabeth Gatungo

86820

Lizgatungo2@yahoo.com

29.

Mr. Michael Nginye

190750

mknginye@yahoo.com

30.

Ms. Caroline Mutai

19066

Caroline.mutai@uonbi.ac.ke

 

 

 

KISWAHILI

31.

Prof. Iribe Mwangi

17430

iribe@uonbi.ac.ke

32.

Prof. Tom Mboya Olali

19238

olali@hotmail.com

33.

Prof. John Hamu Habwe

13864

johnhabwe@gmail.com

34.

Prof. Rayya Timammy

14640

rayya@uonbi.ac.ke

35.

Prof. Evans Murage Mbuthia

15149

mbuthia@uonbi.ac.ke

36.

Prof. Kyallo Wadi Wamitila

15530

wamitila@hotmail.com

37.

Prof. Kineene waMutiso

12992

mkineene@uonbi.ac.ke

38.

Prof. Andrew Mwenda Mbatiah

15008

mmbatiah@uonbi.ac.ke

39.

Dr. Mary Njeri Ndung’u

22179

maryndungu03@yahoo.com

40.

Dr. Hannah Chaga Mwaliwa

18546

mwaliwach@yahoo.com

41.

Dr. Amiri Swaleh

15521

swalah@uonbi.ac.ke

42.

Dr. Basilio G. Mungania

13468

gmungania@uonbi.ac.ke

43.

Dr. James Omboga Zaja

14477

ombogazaja@yahoo.com

44.

Dr. Samson Ontiri Ongarora

230210

samsonontiri@gmail.com

45.

Dr. George Jefwa Mweri

15641

jefwa_george@uonbi.ac.ke

46.

Dr. PriscaJ erono

192630

prisca.jerono@uonbi.ac.ke

47.

Dr. James Nyachae Michira

15820

jmichira@gmail.com

48.

Dr. Ayub Mukhwana

15649

ayubmukhwana@yahoo.com

49.

Ms. Judy Wangari Onyanja

23023

Judynyamweya16@uonbi.ac.ke

50.

Mr. Andrew Ignetius Watuha

230330

watuha@uonbi.ac.ke

51.

Mr. Leonard Wafula Sanja

22818

sanja@uonbi.ac.ke

 

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF

52.

Rachel Mwabu

147300

rmwabu@uonbi.ac.ke

53.

Eunice L. Mulee

200670

emulee@uonbi.ac.ke

54.

Faith M. Mutuku

205620

faith.mutuku@uonbi.ac.ke

55.

PerisKemei

192350

peris.kemei@uonbi.ac.ke

56.

Purity Mbandi

22166

puritymbandi@uonbi.ac.ke

57.

Justus Mukewa

130830

jmukewa@uonbi.ac.ke

58.

Evans KarimiWachiuri

221720

e.wachiuri@uonbi.ac.ke

WEBSITE CHAMPIONS

 

1

Dr. James Orao

195510

jorao@uonbi.ac.ke

2

Ms. Judy Wangari Onyanja

23023

Judynyamweya16@uonbi.ac.ke

 

DEPARTMENT OF LIBRARY AND INFORMATION SCIENCE

 

ACADEMIC STAFF

 

 

S.No

NAME

PAYROLL NO.

EMAIL

  1.  

Dr. Dorothy Njiraine

143550

dnjiraine@uonbi.ac.ke

  1.  

Dr. Elisha Makori

216640

elishaondieki@uonbi.ac.ke

  1.  

Dr. John Oredo

228330

john.oredo@uonbi.ac.ke

  1.  

Dr. George King’ori

225560

gkingori@uonbi.ac.ke

  1.  

Dr. Grace Irura

226430

grace.irura@uonbi.ac.ke

  1.  

Dr. Hellen Amunga

228320

hellen.amunga@uonbi.ac.ke

  1.  

Ms. Mary Okebe

152940

maryokebe@uonbi.ac.ke

  1.  

Dr. Charles Oduol

93480

coduol@uonbi.ac.ke

  1.  

Dr. Dorothy Omollo

153290

dorothy.omollo@uonbi.ac.ke

  1.  

Ms. Elizabeth Ochola

192660

elizabeth.auma@uonbi.ac.ke

  1.  

Mrs. Helen Omangi

162870

helen.gesare@uonbi.ac.ke

  1.  

Dr. Nobert Basweti

192640

nobert.ombati@uonbi.ac.ke

  1.  

Mrs. Lynn Ochieno

147470

lynn.ochieno@uonbi.ac.ke

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF

 

No.

NAME

PAYROLL NO.

EMAIL

  1.  

Ms. Catherine Mbinya Mbai

220050

cmbai@uonbi.ac.ke

  1.  

Ms. Naomi Otwori

160230

naomi.otwori@uonbi.ac.ke

  1.  

Ms. Esther Nyokabi

205920

enwaweru@uonbi.ac.ke

  1.  

Ms. Josephine Mutoro

188530

mutoro@uonbi.ac.ke

 

WEB CHAMPION

S.No

NAME

PAYROLL NO.

EMAIL

PHONE NO.

  1.  

Catherine Mbinya

220050

cmbai@uonbi.ac.ke

0725329095

 

 

 

THEMATIC AREAS IN THE DEPARTMENT

The thematic areas in the department are as follows:

  1. Information and Knowledge Management
  2. Digital Innovations and Applications
  3. Development, Leadership, andGovernance
  4. Media and Information Literacy
  5. Records and Information Governance
  6. Communication Skills
  7. Indigenous Knowledge Systems

 

 

DEPARTMENT OF PHILOSOPHY AND RELIGIOUS STUDIES

 

SNo

NAMES

P/NO

EMAIL

  1.  

Prof. Karori  Mbogua

146840

karori.mbugua@uonbi.ac.ke

  1.  

Prof. Stephen I. Akaranga

127770

drifedha@uonbi.ac.ke

  1.  

Prof. Jack.A.  Odhiambo

148080

ja.odhiambo@uonbi.ac.ke

  1.  

Prof. Patrick.N. Wachege

149130

patrick.wachege@uonbi.ac.ke

  1.  

Dr. Hashim A. Abubakar

188460

hashim@uonbi.ac.ke

  1.  

Dr. Francis.E.A. Owakah

152280

francis.owakah@uonbi.ac.ke

  1.  

Dr. Jacinta .M Mwende

193200

jacinta.mwende@uonbi.ac.ke

  1.  

Dr. Joseph W. Situma

146340

joseph.wanyama@uonbi.ac.ke

  1.  

Dr. Oriare Nyarwath

153410

oriare.nyarwath@uonbi.ac.ke

  1.  

Dr. Patrick.O. Nyabul

146650

pnyabul@uonbi.ac.ke

  1.  

Dr. Peter M. Mumo

140270

peter.mumo@uonbi.ac.ke

  1.  

Dr. Reginald M. J.  Oduor

152170

rmjoduor@uonbi.ac.ke

  1.  

Dr. Hassan Omari Kinyua

214370

hassank@uonbi.ac.ke

  1.  

Dr. Edith Kayeli

217970

ekayeli@uonbi.ac.ke

  1.  

Dr. Kennedy.I. Miencha.

159190

miencha­_kennedy@uonbi.ac.ke

  1.  

Mrs. Rebbecah.W. Muriguh

159400

rebeccah.muriguh@uonbi.ac.ke

  1.  

Mr. Caxton. M. Nyahela

155520

nyahela_caxton@uonbi.ac.ke

  1.  

Dr. Wamae Muriuki

217980

wmuriuki@uonbi.ac.ke

  1.  

Dr. Jackson .M Wafula.

153790

Jackson.muyila@uonbi.ac.ke

  1.  

Ms. Eugene.K. Wangiri

152260

wangiri_eugine@uonbi.ac.ke

  1.  

Dr. Telesia Musili

228980

telesia.musili@uonbi.ac.ke

  1.  

Dr. Fancy Cherono

228990

fancycherono@uonbi.ac.ke

  1.  

Ms Martha Lankisa

219570

lankisa@uonbi.ac.ke

  1.  

Ms Josephine W. Ndungu

215340

wanjikuj@uonbi.ac.ke

  1.  

Mr. Emmanuel K. Kimoning

158870

Emmanuel.kimoning@uonbi.ac.ke

  1.  

Mr. Johnson Osumba Okoko

132100

Johnson.okoko@uonbi.ac.ke

 

 

WEBSITE CHAMPIONS

  1. Dr. WamaeMuriukiwmuriuki@uonbi.ac.ke     
  2. Ms Martha Lankisalankisa@uonbi.ac.ke        

THEMATIC AREAS

  1. Philosophy
  2. Religious studies
  3. Human rights
Share